Cane Quest Regional Events2018-09-07T16:11:27+00:00

CaneQuest Regional Events

Cane Quest Regional Events presented in alphabetical order below:


Alabama Regional
Alabama Institute for Deaf & Blind
1101 Fort Lashley Ave., Talladega, AL 35160
Regional Event Date: Saturday, November 10, 2018
Contact: Melody Brown | alcanequest@aidb.org | (205) 201-8801


Arizona Regional
Foundation for Blind Children
1234 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: Celeste Teply | cteply@seeitourway.org | (602) 337-8258

2017-2018 Arizona Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Application (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Parent Permission (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Contest Rules (pdf) 
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


Arkansas Regional
Arkansas School for the Blind
2600 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205
Regional Event Date: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Contact: Whitney Musick | Whitney.Musick@asb.k12.ar.us | (501) 296-1810

2017-2018 Arkansas Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


California (NorCal)
Vista Center
2500 El Camino Real, Ste. 100, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Regional Event Date: Saturday, November 10, 2018
Contact: Bethany Walton | bwalton@vistacenter.org


California (SoCal)
Braille Institute
Cal State University Los Angeles
5151 State University Dr., Los Angeles, CA 90032
Regional Event Date: Saturday, October 27, 2018
Contact: Jacky Garcia | jgarcia@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3104

2018 Anaheim Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Application (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Parent Permission (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Contest Rules (pdf) 
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


Colorado Regional
Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind
33 N. Institute St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Regional Event Date: 
TBA
Contact: Lisa VanDam | lvandam@csdb.org


Florida Regional
Florida Instructional Materials Center for the Visually Impaired
4210 W. Bay Villa Ave., Tampa, FL 33611
Regional Event Date: Saturday, November 10, 2018
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

2017-2018 Florida Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Application (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Parent Permission (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Contest Rules (pdf) 
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


Indiana Regional
Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
7725 N. College Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: Tiffany Sanders | tsanders@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481

2017-2018 Indiana Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Application (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Parent Permission (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


New York Regional
Central Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired
507 Kent St, Utica, NY 13501
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: Megan Marshall | MeganM@cabvi.org | (315) 797-2233 ext. 1248

2017-2018 New York Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


North Carolina Regional
The Governor Morehead School for the Blind
303 Ashe Ave, Raleigh, NC 27606
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: William Tubilleja | william.tubilleja@gmail.com | (919) 332-2745

2017-2018 N. Carolina Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


Ohio Regional
Cincinnati Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired
2045 Gilbert Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45202
Regional Event Date: Saturday, October 20, 2018
Contact: Vicki Lorenz | vicki.lorenz@cincyblind.org | (513) 487-4528

2017-2018 Ohio Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


Oklahoma Regional
Oklahoma School for the Blind
3300 Gibson St., Muskogee, OK 74403
Regional Event Date: Thursday, November 15, 2018
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 781-8200

2017-2018 Oklahoma Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Application (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Parent Permission (pdf)
Explorer/Trailblazer – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)


South Carolina Regional
South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind
355 Cedar Springs Road, Spartanburg, SC 29302
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: Amanda Stolz | astolz@scsdb.org | (864) 577-1515


West Virginia Regional
West Virginia School for the Deaf and the Blind
301 E. Main Street, Romney, WV, 26757
Regional Event Date: TBA
Contact: Matt Stewart | mestewart@k12.wv.us | (304) 822-4882


Wisconsin Regional
Vision Forward Association
912 North Hawley Rd., Milwaukee, WI 53213
Regional Event Date: Saturday, November 17, 2018
Contact: Emily Zajork | ezajork@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0179

2017-2018 Wisconsin Forms
Scout – Application (pdf)
Scout – Parent Permission (pdf)
Scout – Contest Rules (pdf)
O&M Volunteer – Application (pdf)