Loading...
Braille Challenge Regional Sites2018-12-12T09:29:38+00:00

ARIZONA REGIONALS

Phoenix, Arizona Regional

Agency: Foundation for Blind Children, Phoenix, AZ
Regional Date: January 19, 2019
Contact: Cody Franklin | cfranklin@seeitourway.org | (602) 678-5817

Tucson, Arizona Regional

Agency: Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind, Tucson, AZ
Regional Date: February 19, 2019
Contact: Lisa Yencarelli | lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov | (520) 770-3247

Arkansas Regional

Agency: Arkansas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Little Rock, Arkansas
Regional Date: February 7, 2019
Snow Date: February 21, 2019
Contact: Lori Cole | lcole@asb.k12.ar.us | (501) 296-1810

CALIFORNIA REGIONALS

Northern California Regional

Agency: California School for the Blind, Vista Center, and Lighthouse for the Blind SF
Hosting Location: 500 Walnut Ave., Fremont, CA 94536
Regional Date: March 9, 2019
Contact: Angela Martyn | amartyn@csb-cde.ca.gov | (510) 936-5514

Southern California Regional

Agency: Braille Institute
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Matt Beckwith | mjbeckwith@brailleinstitute.org | (714) 821-5000, Ext. 2124

CANADA REGIONALS

Alberta, Canada Regional

Agency: Alberta Society for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Carolyn Malcolm | camalcolm@cbe.ab.ca | 403-777-7373 Ext. 2262

British Columbia, Canada Regional

Agency: Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 22, 2019
Contact: Adam Wilton | adam.p.wilton@gmail.com | (604) 269-2205

COLORADO REGIONALS

Colorado Springs Regional

Agency: Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: January 17, 2019
Contact: Jamie Lugo | jlugo@csdb.org | (719) 494-7669

Littleton Denver Metro Regional

Agency: Colorado Center for the Blind
Regional Date: January 24, 2019
Contact: Diane Covington | dcovington@csdb.org | (719) 578-2225

FLORIDA REGIONALS

Florida – East Regional

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 8, 2019
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

Florida – North Regional

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 21, 2019
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

Florida – South Regional

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: March 8, 2019
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

Florida – West Regional

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: January 25, 2019
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

Georgia Regional

Agency: Georgia Academy for the Blind and The Atlanta Braille Volunteers
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Dawn Day | mday@doe.k12.ga.us | (478) 751-6083 Ext. 1114

IDAHO REGIONALS

Idaho – Boise Regional

Agency: IESDB Region 4
Regional Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho – Gooding Regional

Agency: Idaho School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: January 23, 2019
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho – Idaho Falls Regionals

Agency: IESDB Region 7
Regional Dates: February 11, 2019 | March 11, 2019
Contact: Jan Anderson | jan.anderson@iesdb.org | (208) 589-1805

Idaho – Post Falls Regional

Agency: IESDB Regions 1 and 2
Regional Dates: March 13, 2019
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 7, 2019
Contact: Stephanie Provence | stephanie.provence@illinois.gov | (217) 370-2897

Independent Participants

For students not affiliated with a Regional event.
Regional Date: TBD

Indiana Regional

Agency: Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: March 2, 2019
Snow Date: March 9, 2019
Contact: Tiffany Sanders | TSanders@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481 ext. 105

Iowa Regional

Agency: Iowa Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped and Iowa Braille School
Regional Date: January 26, 2019
Contact: Karen Cunningham | karen.cunningham@blind.state.ia.us | (515) 281-1283

KANSAS REGIONALS

Kansas – Kansas City Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 15, 2019
Snow Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 209-0986

Kansas – Wichita Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Regional Date: March 2, 2019
Snow Date: March 9, 2019
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 209-0986

Kentucky Regional

Agency: American Printing House for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Janie Blome | jblome@aph.org | (502) 899-2367

Louisiana Regional

Agency: Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Robin King | rking@lsdvi.org | (225) 757-3477

Maryland Regional

Agency: Maryland School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 9, 2019
Snow Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Jacqueline Otwell | jacquelineo@mdschblind.org | (410) 444-5000 Ext. 1488

Michigan Regional

Agency: Michigan Dept. of Education: Low Incidence Outreach in partnership with Oakland Schools
Regional Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Johanna Anand | anandj@michigan.gov | (517) 599-5686

Missouri – St. Louis Regional

Agency: Missouri School for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Linda Havlik | linda.havlik@msb.dese.mo.gov | (314) 776-4320

Nebraska Regional

Agency: Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind & Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 12, 2019
Contact: Tanya Armstrong | tarmstrong@esu4.net | (402) 873-5513

New England Regional

Agency: The Carroll Center for the Blind
Regional Date: March 2, 2019
Contact: Monica Grochowski | monica.grochowski@carroll.org | (617) 969-6200 Ext. 204

New Mexico Regional

Agency: New Mexico School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Julie Johnson | jjohnson@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us | (575) 439-4432

NEW YORK REGIONALS

New York – Long Island Regional

Agency: East Meadow School District
Regional Date: February 2, 2019
Snow Date: February 9, 2019
Contact: Petra Tarrant | ptarrant@emufsd.us | (516) 931-8507

New York, NY Regional

Agency: NYC Department of Education
Regional Date: February 2, 2019
Snow Date: March 2, 2019
Contact: Jonathan Hooper | jhooper@schools.nyc.gov | (917) 256-4201

New York – Upstate Regional

Agency: NYS School for the Blind
Regional Date: January 26, 2019
Snow Date: February 9, 2019
Contact: Christopher Wolske | christopher.wolske@nysed.gov | (585) 343-5384, Ext. 245

NORTH CAROLINA REGIONALS

North Carolina – Eastern Regional

Agency: Eye Shine Foundation
Regional Date: February 28, 2019
Snow Date: March 7, 2019
Contact: Jolie Lindley | jolie@equaleyesvisionservices.com | (919) 480-8800 ext. 700

North Carolina – Western Regional

Agency: Catawba County Schools
Regional Date: February 15, 2019
Snow Date: February 22, 2019
Contact:
Angela Coulter-Biggerstaff | angela_coulterbigger@catawbaschools.net | (828) 241-2754

Ohio Regional

Agency: Clovernook Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: March 1, 2019
Snow Date: March 8, 2019
Contact: Jacky Conner | jconner-msce@iac.net | (800) 866-6723

Oklahoma Regional

Agency: Oklahoma School for the Blind
Regional Date: March 7, 2019
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 680-2935

South Carolina Regional

Agency: SC Commission for the Blind
Regional Date: February 7, 2019
Contact: Jody Floyd | jodilynnfloyd@yahoo.com | (843) 397-1264

Tennessee Regional

Agency: Tennessee School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 21, 2019
Snow Date: February 28, 2019
Contact: Julia Hedrick | julia.hedrick@tsbtigers.org | (615) 231-7300

TEXAS REGIONALS

Texas – Central Region 13 Regional

Agency: Region 13 Education Service Center and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 2, 2019
Contact: Carolyn Mason | camason1993@gmail.com | (512) 414-5036

Texas – Dallas

Regional Date: February 15, 2019
Contact: Donna Clemens | donna.clemens@region10.org | (972) 348-1606

Texas – North Regional

Agency: North Texas Regional Region 11
Regional Date: February 8, 2019
Contact: Stephanie Walker |swalker@esc11.net | (817) 740-7594

Texas – Rio Grande Regional

Agency: Edinburg CISD and Region One Education Service Center
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Amanda Ramirez | am.ramirez@ecisd.us | (956) 369-0297

Utah Regional

Agency: Utah Foundation for the Blind
Regional Date: March 1, 2019
Contact: Merrilee Petersen | rmpet4@gmail.com | (801) 455-6639

WASHINGTON REGIONALS

Eastern Washington Regional

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Regional Date: February 23, 2019
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

Northwestern Washington Regional

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Regional Date: January 12, 2019
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

Washington State Regional

Agency: WA State School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 7, 2019
Contact: Jessica Bolt | jesse.bolt@wssb.wa.gov | (360) 696-6321

West Virginia Regional

Agency: West Virginia Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Regional Date: February 21, 2019
Snow Date: March 7, 2019
Contact: Cassie Park | clpark@k12.wv.us | (304) 822-4881

WISCONSIN REGIONALS

Wisconsin Regional

Agency: Wisconsin Center for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 15, 2019
Snow Date: March 1, 2019
Contact: David Hyde | david.hyde@wcbvi.k12.wi.us | (608) 758-6152

Vision Forward Regional

Agency: Vision Forward Association in collaboration with ABLE
Regional Date: January 25, 2019
Contact: Emily Zajork | ezajork@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0179